• Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • camping-ill-colmar-home-ville

    Discover Colmar, emblematic city of Alsace!

    – Cultural heritage, discovering the town –

    Colmar, the emblematic town of Alsace, has a rich cultural heritage: the pretty building front of the Maison des Têtes, the magnificent bourgeois mansion of Maison Pfister, Maison Zum Kragen…
    As you stroll along the Quai de la Poissonnerie, in the heart of the Kruteneau market-garden district in the south of Colmar, you will understand why Colmar is called Little Venice. From the stone bridge (Steinbruck), you will have beautiful views of the river Lauch. And your walk will talk you past delightful half-timbered houses, with their brightly coloured roofs, so typical of Alsace.
    You will also enjoy a cultural visit to the Unterlinden museum, the Bartholdi museum, and of course the toy museum and natural history museum…
    With its many gardens, parks, and flower beds, Colmar is full of beautiful areas, and you are bound to fall in love with this town adorned with flowers.

    The Christmas Market

    This year the Christmas market is taking place between 25 November and 31 December.
    Enjoy the magic of Christmas with Colmar’s wonderful Christmas lights, window displays, and decorated houses!
    There are at least 5 Christmas markets in the centre of Colmar’s old town: Place des Dominicains, Place de l’Ancienne Douane, the Koïfhus indoor market, Place Jeanne d’Arc and the market in the Petite Venise district.
    On the programme: local crafts, gifts, Christmas lights, Christmas carols, an outdoor ice rink, and to top it all off, traditional Alsace Christmas treats: Sprengerle, Bredela, Manalas de Saint-Nicolas, mulled wine, gingerbread…

    – Gastronomy –

    Colmar is the wine capital of Alsace and is full of gastronomic delights for you to enjoy. You really mustn’t end your stay without sampling the region’s specialities.

    Fancy indulging yourself? Then why not treat yourself to a tarte flambée, a vol-au-vent, Alsace sauerkraut, smoked pork shoulder or some famous spaetzle…

    Alsace wines are internationally renowned for their freshness, softness, flavours and spices, and Alsace has a wide range of wines to offer: Pinot blanc, noir or gris, Sylvaner, Riesling, Muscat, Gewurztraminer and of course the Crémants d’Alsace!
    You can have fun trying different regional combinations: Foie Gras with Pinot Gris, Munster cheese with Gewurztraminer, Sauerkraut with Riesling, Kougelhopf with Muscat… you simply have to taste it all!

    Would you like to learn more? Then take a trip along the famous Alsace wine route amidst the plains of the Rhin and the Ballons des Vosges, where there are nearly 170 km waiting to be explored, from Thann in the south to Marlenheim in the north. As you travel through the vineyards and wine cellars you will discover a region that has its roots in the land, and where local produce, ancestral traditions and the green landscapes of valleys and pastures abound.

    – Highlights that you simply mustn’t miss –

    The fortified castles on the Alsace wine route (Haut-Koenigsbourg) and the picturesque villages (Mittelbergheim and Riquewihr, amongst others, classified among the most beautiful villages in France).

    From Wednesdays to Saturdays you can pick the market of your choice: Avenue de Rome on Wednesday mornings, Place des Dominicains and Place de la Cathédrale all day on Thursdays and on Saturday afternoons, and Place Saint-Joseph on Saturday mornings.
    And one Friday every month, there is a second-hand market at Place des Dominicains.

Français
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • camping-ill-colmar-home-ville

    Découvrez Colmar, ville emblématique d’Alsace !

    – Patrimoine historique, découverte de la ville –

    A Colmar, ville emblématique d’Alsace, vous découvrirez un riche patrimoine historique : la Maison des Têtes très joliment décorée, la maison Pfister, magnifique demeure bourgeoise, la maison Zum Kragen…
    En passant le long du quai de la Poissonnerie, au cœur du quartier maraicher de la Kruteneau au sud de Colmar, vous découvrirez pourquoi on appelle Colmar la Petite Venise. Depuis le pont de pierre (Steinbruck), une vue magnifique sur la Lauch s’offre à vous. Au fur et à mesure des balades, vous serez émerveillé par les maisons à colombages avec les toits aux couleurs vives, typiques de l’Alsace.
    Faites une halte culturelle au musée d’Unterlinden, le musée Bartholdi, sans oublier le musée du jouet, le muséum d’Histoire naturelle…
    Jardins, parcs, parterres, autant d’endroits que la ville de Colmar sublime. Les fleurs font partie intégrante du paysage, vous serez sous le charme.

    Le marché de Noël

    Une institution féerique… découvrez le marché de Noël de Colmar : Cette année le marché se tiendra du 25 novembre au 31 décembre.
    Entre illuminations grandioses, vitrines et maisons décorées, la féerie de Noël opère !
    On compte pas moins de 5 marchés dans le cœur du Vieux Colmar : place des Dominicains, place de l’Ancienne Douane, marché intérieur du Koïfhus, place Jeanne d’Arc et enfin celui de la Petite Venise.
    Au programme : artisanat local, cadeaux, illuminations, chants de Noël, patinoire extérieure, le tout autour de douceurs de Noël made in Alsace : Sprengerle, Bredele, Manalas de Saint-Nicolas, vin chaud, pain d’épices…

    – Gastronomie –

    Colmar, capitale des vins d’Alsace, vous fera partager ses nombreuses richesses gastronomiques. Ne repartez pas sans avoir goûté aux spécialités régionales.

    Prêt pour une pause gourmande ? Laissez-vous tenter par une tarte flambée, une bouchée à la reine, une choucroute alsacienne ou bien une palette fumée ou encore les fameux spaetzle…

    Les Vins d’Alsace sont de renommée internationale : fraîcheur, douceur, arômes, épices. La gamme des vins d’Alsace est généreuse : Pinot blanc, noir ou gris, Sylvaner, Riesling, Muscat, Gewurztraminer sans oublier les Crémants d’Alsace !
    Jouez les associations alsaciennes : Foie Gras et Pinot Gris, Munster et Gewurztraminer, Choucroute et Riesling, Kougelhopf et Muscat… à découvrir sans plus attendre !

    Envie d’en savoir plus ? Partez à la découverte de la célèbre Route des Vins d’Alsace, entre la plaine du Rhin et les Ballons des Vosges. Près de 170 km sont à explorer de Thann au Sud à Marlenheim au Nord. Au fil des vignobles et des caves, découvrez un terroir, une culture de la terre, des traditions ancestrales et des paysages verdoyants entre vallons et pâturages.

    – A ne pas manquer –

    Les châteaux forts de la Route des Vins d’Alsace (Haut-Koenigsbourg) et les villages pittoresques (Mittelbergheim et Riquewihr, entre autre, classés plus beaux villages de France).

    Du mercredi au samedi, choisissez le marché qui vous plaira : avenue de Rome le mercredi matin, place des Dominicains et place de la Cathédrale les jeudis toute la journée et les samedis après-midi, le samedi matin sur la place Saint-Joseph. Et un vendredi par mois, retrouvez le marché de la brocante, place des Dominicains.

    Photos de la région de Colmar